First Post— Don’t be too hard on me!

Well I decided to start this blog to be able to vent to random people who want to read about my life situations. Just to start off and introduce myself– I am 27 years old and I am a young professional. I am Latina and I come from a traditional Latino family, and of course have many “rules” I have to follow. I graduated from college with a degree in Political Science and International Relations– and my second step would have been law school but I got a sweet promotion with the company I work for now so I decided to stay and now work in business.

I recently moved out of my parents house with a roommate (first rule I broke from a traditional Latino household, especially as a female). I live in a neighborhood where there are a lot of young professionals (yuppies) and there are always people either running or working out, or simply at the dog park playing fetch with their dog. Living here has kind of started to take a toll on me, not negatively, but more of a reality check. I need to be more active.–

All of my life, I’ve struggled with my body image. I have always been overweight. Not obese, just overweight. When I was in high school, this was an issue. No stupid high school boy wanted a chub for a girlfriend! I had one high school boyfriend, and he was the person whom I lost my virginity to. Which was.. meh. But grant it, we were like 19 years old and obviously had no sex experience. Now, I am 27 years old and I feel like I am still overweight, the only difference is that I have a lot more confidence, and that makes me SEXY. I have found that over the years, males have been attracted to me because of how successful I am and how much confidence I have. Which is great, but I am still overweight. Guys think it’s sexy for me to have curves, I feel like a damn dough roll that needs to be controlled. Even though I am still a chubs, I’ve had plenty of sex with different partners. Now, here is where I am going to be very clear– I do not want to hear any judgement from this. This is MY decision, because I like to experience and learn. Unless you’re my husband (which I highly doubt that you are, because well I am not married) you do not need to lay judgement upon this. But if you want to stick around my blog, you will get to hear about it.. and trust me it will probably be fun to read.

Anyway, I’ve started my week with a four hour hike (And it was pretty painful BTW.) I am pretty active because my job requires me to be so, but damn. Four hour hike, with minimal breaks in between? KILL ME. After we were done, I felt great about myself! I made it through! So now, it is Tuesday and I am writing this blog before I go to the gym.

All in all, this blog will have a combination of my journey through weight loss, change in lifestyle and probably sexual encounters. I am going through a tough time right now, I feel alone in a crowd and I feel like I am looking for something but I don’t know what it is. I get emotional and I feel as if no one really cares to hear– which really sucks. There are times where I feel great, and there are times when I just hate everything. I think this might be depression? I think I can fight it, I usually can get out of the slump. I figure maybe blogging about my life will help me. I am in search for whatever my heart things I need from life, which right now is just to vent. Hopefully I get some good feedback in this and meet a lot of cool bloggers along the way!

 

That’s it for now, I have to stop typing before I lose all motivation to go to the gym.

Signing off,

~K

2 thoughts on “First Post— Don’t be too hard on me!

  1. I have struggled being in a place that is different from what I’m used to as well. I was probably depressed at times, too. Through our struggle to figure it out we will find our spot and thrive cause that’s how we roll! 😆 I love hiking! A 4 hour hike sounds awesome but my hip would kill me afterwards, LOL! Have fun with it all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

